Too many essays, too little time

Are they really THAT many?!?

Even if you’re using the Common Application, you might still have to write many essays as many colleges require supplements. You just know they are many, and you’re so worried that you are in a stupor, not writing anything because you have so much to write that you don’t know where to start from.

I have a suggestion: start from the beginning – create a table 🙂

1. In a column write all colleges. In the second column write essay topics, required by specific colleges.

2. Go through the list, and you’ll see that some topics overlap, even if they are not worded in exactly the same way. Use different colors to highlight topics. You might come up with 5-6 red ones, 2-4 green ones, etc. Thus, you’ll see that the topic list is actually shorter than you expected 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. The table helps a lot. I was panicked about how I will write so many essays, but when I made the chart I saw I actually need except the questions in Common App, 2 motivational essays and two other who could be topic of my choice…so it is not so bad. That does not mean I sit and do nothing, I just do my stuff, but with less worries 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by Радина on September 11, 2008 at 11:04 am

    thanks, lyd
    helped a lot

    Reply

  3. Nine one. I recommend making it in Excel (if that’s not already obvious) 🙂 It really simplifies the table-making process.

    Reply

  4. I hate Excel 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Andrea on November 25, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    I think we really must write so many essay! I have no time for a rest! So, I use some essay writting service recommendation http://snip.ly/Pt7u

    Reply

Leave a Reply

