I am not your secretary!!!

When you send me files, make sure you have done the proper formatting yourself, so that I don’t waste so much time to:

1. Write your name

2. Insert page numbers

3. Justify

4. Change the space between the lines

5. Set the margins

When you’re creating resume tables, give wider columns to activity description than to ones filled with a couple of digits.

Before you send me a document, make sure you have imagined it printed on paper. OK? I spend hours on formatting while printing.

Here is a decent sample of what could make my life easier

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Nikolay Semov on September 19, 2008 at 3:38 am

    Huh, and I always thought that English professors’ instructions about these things are a waste of time – totally obvious and unnecessary to say. Including a simple paragraph about formatting in the syllabus is more than enough.

    Well … I’ve never been a teacher after all. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

