Admission blogs

Some colleges have started their own admission blogs.  I have not had the time to read any of these, but I was curious just to take 5-second looks at them 🙂 It seems that college blogs could be as diverse as colleges themselves. They remind me of personal blogs – some show care about good looks, and others do not; some seem to be funny, while others seem to be boring. I wonder whether we should  size up a college by reading its blog.

I do not know yet whether reading such blogs is useful, but I have added some links in a new category “Admission blogs”, where you could also see admission advice from NY Times, etc.

Leave a Reply

